top of page

New Year/New Book/Same Character Formula

Late last year, I started working on the third installment of the How To Lose A Black Woman series. It's currently being written and my "imaginary friends" are already steering me into a direction, I'm sure you guys are going to love. Without giving too many spoilers, I bring back Bruce Williams into his own book with tons of supporting cast which includes hairdresser and salon owner Geraldine who I gave her own spotlight in book two of the series.

In Geraldine's story, I made Bruce Williams the supporting character. I still gave him his own conflict that left a cliffhanger going into the book I'm currently writing now. At first I didn't know in what direction I wanted to go into, then as always my characters started talking to me. It doesn't matter how many books you write or how many plots you have, I've said time and again, they can't function without solid characters with solid voices.

This is a new book coming in the New Year but the formula for me is always the saime. Why does my formula never change? It's because it's my formula for success. My love for writing books and having you read them is what keeps the excitement going. I also put some surprises in place that will get you wanting to read my other two book series as well: my Mystery/Suspense and my Espionage Thriller series. All three series are filled with original stories with complex characters.

All of my books are my strong character driven books who drive my plots and improve on what I have already planned out. This current book will look closer at a lot of different issues in relationships as my romance series do. I will be tackling issues such as domestic violence, bi-polar disorder and more. All this while Bruce deals with his current issues. I hope it makes for a good read.

In the meantime if you haven't please read How To Lose A Black Woman and Geraldine. Then you'll be caught up for this third book. Hopefully you'll get swept away.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page